Cookies and Kids

Yesterday evening I did some baking for the first time in quite a while.

DSCF6260

I baked chocolate chip cookies using this recipe. They were so quick and easy to make and came out just as they should have done – soft and chewy in the middle and crisp on the edges! 🙂

DSCF6257

I threw myself (although not literally, just in case I got stuck in the butter 😉 ) into baking to try to distract myself from my nerves about helping out at a youth club for the first time in an even longer while since I last baked.

My very encouraging hubby was right and it went very well. I am glad to be back doing one of the things I get really excited about!

2 thoughts on “Cookies and Kids

Leave a Reply

