Spring!

 

 

Image

 

My lovely Hubby’s birthday marked the real start of spring for me last week. Then we got some gorgeous weather, which took me on a walk down to the Quay, where the sun glistening off the water was an enthusiastic confirmation of spring!

 

Image

I was very pleased with this photo of a daffodil, with the cathedral and the gorgeously blue sky in sight! I can’t help but feel just a little bit encouraged by such strong evidence of new life and spring …

 

Image

I love the sight of the cathedral! It has been an ever-increasing constant in my life as long as I can remember and has proved to be a sight of many memories and much joy and comfort. Who can not be moved with it, set against this bright sun and such a clear blue sky?! So maybe I’m a little biased …

What does your spring look like?

4 thoughts on “Spring!

  1. Spring is definitely the highlight season of the year for me, there’s so much life everywhere after the dormancy of winter. Great photos, thanks also for following my other blog! 🙂 x

  2. Today, Easter, is my daughter’s 24th birthday. At last the sun is out and the snow is gone. We have about two weeks until our daffodils pop but at least the temps are above freezing most days.

Leave a Reply

