Smiling

Here are two things which have really made me smile this week, despite a number of things which have made me very sad …

DSCF6626

L bought me a dozen red roses for our anniversary – not just any red roses, but my very favourite shade of red and my favourite kind of roses!

How can I not smile?!

DSCF6616

I made my hubby a Cherry Pie!

I’ve cooked and baked many things for L, before and during our marriage, and one of the sung favourites has been a Cherry Pie! What’s not to love?!

I am told I inherited my Grandmother’s skill for pastry, so let’s bake!! 😀

What has made you smile this week?! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Smiling

  1. Good post 🙂 What made me smile this week? Reading your post 🙂 Also, when one of my new students, Jude, was jumping up and down in front of me smiling and saying repeatedly, ‘I love minions’ (google pictures of minions from despicable me. Then you’ll get how funny it can be when Jude imitates their facial expressions and draws a million pictures of them!) And finally, I had a personal record of 3 pizzas this week…which shouldn’t make me smile, but hey it does 🙂

Leave a comment